How to make lipstick last longer!

Hello!

So I was having fun and experimenting with makeup and decided to do a whole new lip look and coincidentally found a way to make my lipstick last much longer! I’m not sure if this is already a really old tip and I’m a little slow, but it’s something I would definitely do again and again! I used this technique and worked for about 8 hours and it stayed on for that period, so I was really really shocked that it was actually effective.

What I love about this is that you literally only need 2 or 3 makeup products and it is really simple to do!

1. Apply a thick layer of lipstick of your choice. I guess long-wearing lipstick is much better for this. I used the lipstick, Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick in the shade 05.

2. I chose to use two lipsticks as sometimes I like the effect of two different lipstick colors blending together. I used my Essence lipstick in the shade 04-On The Catwalk!

3. Leave it on for quite awhile, I did my lips first before putting on any other product.

4. Remove lipstick till desired intensity. I just used a tissue to remove the lipstick, and also used my finger blend the lipstick out to make my lips look more natural!

5. Put a layer of lip balm over the lipstick! This may seem a little weird as people usually put lip balm first before lipstick, but this seemed to work really well for me!

That’s basically it! It worked really well for me, but I’m not sure whether it would work with any other lipstick/lip balm. I felt this was pretty similar to tinting except now I can use pretty much any shade of lipstick I have! I love this new technique, and I really hope it does work so I (and maybe you) can use it in the future!

Thanks so much for reading my post!

//

Feel free to leave a comment if you tried this and whether it worked for you or not!

One thought on “How to make lipstick last longer!

Leave a comment