Benefit’s You Go Gals review!

IMG_6430

Hello!

I’ve seen a lot of people trying and loving the POREfessional from Benefit, so I’ve always really wanted to try it! I sampled the POREfessional from my local Sephora on my hand and I really did love the mattifying effect of it! However, as all of you know, Benefit loves to create little packages of their products and I came across You Go Gals, which is described as a ‘trio of complexion perfecters’. They are basically three different products for your skin, the POREfessional, girl meets pearl and “that gal”. I decided to get the trio instead of the larger version of the POREfessional as I wanted to try out the other two products too! Continue reading on if you would like a more detailed review on the three different primers. Skip to the end for a overview of the products if you would like to instead!

IMG_6438

POREfessional:

There has been so many reviews written about the POREfessional, that I probably don’t need to write anything much about it. Yes, the POREfessional is really good at mattifying, however one problem that I have with the POREfessional with my face is that my face generally doesn’t need mattifying, so sometimes I feel that using the POREfessional is pretty redundant for me. Of course, it is AMAZING when I have oily skin and I need to mattify it. It also does help makeup stay on longer, which is really great!

Overall, the product itself is amazing, however, if you do have generally non-oily skin, paying around $36 USD for 22ml of primer is a little pricey in my opinion.

IMG_6435

“that gal”:

“that gal” does not function as a mattifying primer like the POREfessional, instead it is a brightening primer. This product actually does brighten up the face a little and I love to use this primer when I look a little tired, and I also tend to layer or put more on my undereyes on days when I don’t get enough sleep!

The primer has a pinkish tint, which is probably why it brightens the face. Although the POREfessional is more popular than this primer, I do tend to use this more, especially on days where I want to do a ‘no makeup’ makeup look as it makes me look brighter and ‘more alive’ in general.

IMG_6442

Girl Meets Pearl:

Out of all three of the products, I would most probably purchase this product again. Girl Meets Pearl isn’t exactly a primer, instead it is described as ‘liquid pearl for face’, which honestly sounds pretty cheesy. This product is meant for after you finish your makeup, and you pat this and blend the product over your makeup, which would create a pearlescent, dewy look on your skin! I would repurchase this as I do not have a product like this in my makeup collection, and I feel it is a really good product if I want to go for that specific makeup look for the day!

The product is pinkish with a little shimmer to it, and it definitely does not feel heavy on the skin after you apply it on, which is great! I love this look during a night out, and this product is also pretty multifunctional as it can be used as a liquid highlighter as well!

IMG_6427

Conclusion:

You Go Gals was a pretty good deal in my opinion! I got 3 really good products, which I loved and I do use. It is especially good if you are looking for a primer but you don’t want to spend so much money on one. At a cheaper price you get 3 products you can try and see which products suit you the best. At least for me, I’m glad now that I got this trio, I know that I would not get the larger size of the POREfessional and I would rather opt for a primer that would give me a brighter look such as “that gal”. Of course, a down side is how small the products are. They are only 7.5 ml each, which is really little, but if you do want to try out Benefit’s products, this trio would be great!

//

Thanks for reading my review!

Feel free to leave a comment!

packaging

7 thoughts on “Benefit’s You Go Gals review!

  1. Great review! I now want to try these. Lovely post would be fab if you could check out my latest post too xx

    Like

Leave a comment